



































### **Study Trip**





Location: Institute of Technology & Renewable Energies (ITER)

Date: Thursday, 10 May 2018

Meeting Point: 9:15 at hotel entrance

#### **Guided tour at ITER:**

- introduction to the park
- visit of the datacenter and the laboratory/ D-ALiX



- lunch pack will be provided
- stop at the close-by airport (TFS) on way back to the conference hotel between 13:30 and 15:00



19

### **Workshop Guidelines I**



You can change sessions while they go on, but ...

- Carry your name tag all the time
- Please set your phone on silent mode
- If necessary, speakers must update their presentation at least 15 min. before the session or during coffee break
- Please fill out **both** the session survey that you receive during sessions and the online-feedback form we will email to you
- Go online with Free WiFi > See cards on your table with login details
- Please mark your bags
- Please deposit your luggage at the day of your departure at your hotel.
  Storage space at the Sheraton reception is limited.

Alternative: Leave your bags in the back of the conference rooms.

## **Workshop Guidelines II**



- No video recording during sessions
- If requested by the speaker, photos (using phone, tablet, photo camera, etc.) are also forbidden



# **International Advisory Committee**



- **Tom Acker** Northern Arizona University, USA
- Thomas Ackermann Energynautics, Germany
- **Miguel Aires Martins** EDA Renewables, Azores, Portugal
- Francisco Boshell IRENA, Germany
- Peter W. Christensen Vestas, Denmark
- Edward Coster
- Stedin, Netherlands
- **Bernhard Ernst** Bernhard Ernst Energy Consulting, Germany
- **Alain Forcione**
- Hydro Québec/IREQ, Canada Jens Fortmann
- HTW Berlin, Germany
- Daniel Fraile WindEurope, Belgium
- Michael Nørtoft Frydensbjerg Vattenfall, Denmark
- Technical University of Darmstadt,

- Bo Hesselbæk Vestas, Denmark
- Philipp Kunze OneShore Energy, Germany
- Peter Lilienthal HOMER Energy, USA
- Julija Matevosyan ERCOT, USA
- Nickie Menemenlis
- Hydro Québec/IREQ, Canada
- Terji Nielsen
- SEV, Faroe Islands
- Lise Nielson Linie P, Denmark
- Barbara O'Neill NREL. USA
- Eckard Quitmann ENERCON, Germany
- **Nigel Schofield** University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom
- Dezso Sera Aalborg University, Denmark
- Charles Smith ESIG, USA

- - Poul Ejnar Sørensen DTU. Denmark
    - Derek Stenclik
  - GE Power, USA
  - Pieter Tielens Tractebel (ENGIE), Belgium
  - Adrian Timbus ABB, Switzerland
  - Helge Urdal Urdal Power Solutions, United Kingdom
  - Julio Usaola University Carlos III Madrid, Spain
  - Éric Vales Vergnet, France

If you want to join the Advisory Comittee next year, please contact Dr. Thomas Ackermann!



